Click on a name below to learn more about our faculty and staff.

Core MPH Faculty

Kaja Moinudeen Abbas, Asst Professor, Population Health Sciences Dept

Kaja Abbas

Kaja Abbas, PhD
Assistant Professor
(540) 231-1865
kaja.abbas@vt.edu

Eileen Smith Anderson Bill, EdD
Research Assistant Professor
(540) 231-0406
eileen@vt.edu

Andrea Bertke

Andrea Bertke, PhD
Assistant Professor
(540) 231-5733
asbertke@vt.edu

Julia M Gohlke, Asst Professor, Population Health Sciences Dept.

Julia Gohlke

Julia Gohlke, PhD
Assistant Professor
(540) 231-7880
jgohlke@vt.edu

Kathy Hosig, Associate Professor, Population Health Sciences Dept

Kathy Hosig

Kathy Hosig, PhD, MPH, RD
Associate Professor
Director
Center for Public Health Practice and Research
(540) 231-6637
khosig@vt.edu

Laura Hungerford

Laura Hungerford, DVM, MPH, PhD, CPH
Professor
Department Head
Department of Population Health Sciences
(540) 231-3532
lhungerf@vt.edu

Susan West Marmagas

Susan West Marmagas

Susan West Marmagas, MPH
Associate Professor of Public Health Practice
Director
Master of Public Health Program
(540) 231-6778
swm@vt.edu

Bill Pierson

Frank William Pierson, MS, DVM, PhD, Diplomate, ACPV
Professor
(540) 231-7823
pierson@vt.edu

Kerry Redican

Kerry Redican

Kerry Redican, PhD, MSPH, MPH
Professor
(540) 231-5743
kredican@vt.edu

Sophie Wenzel

Sophie Wenzel, MPH
Lecturer
Associate Director
Center for Public Health Practice and Research
(540) 231-8173
swenzel@vt.edu


Secondary MPH Faculty

Jennifer Hodgson

Jennifer Hodgson, BVSc, DipVetPath, GradCertEdStud, PhD, Diplomate, ACVM
Professor
Associate Dean for Professional Programs
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
(540) 231-5229
jennieh@vt.edu

Tom Kerkering

Tom Kerkering, MD, FACP, FIDSA
Adjunct Professor
Professor of Medicine and Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Medical Director, Hospital Infection Control
Carilion Clinic
(540) 981-7715
tmkerkering@carilionclinic.org

Molly O'Dell

Molly O'Dell, MD, MFA, FAAFP
Adjunct Professor

Jacque Pelzer

Jacquelyn Pelzer, DVM
Associate Professor of Practice
Director of Admissions and Student Services
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
(540) 231-7018
jpelzer@vt.edu

Valerie Ragan

Valerie Ragan, DVM
Associate Professor of Practice
Director
Center for Public and Corporate Veterinary Medicine
(540) 231-1176
vragan@vt.edu


Staff

Becky Jones
Program Assistant
(540) 231-3945
bjones57@vt.edu

Hannah Menefee, Public Health Program Coordinator, Population Health Sciences Dept.

Hannah Menefee

Hannah Menefee, MPH
Program Coordinator
(540) 231-1861
hmenefee@vt.edu

Tammy Stevers
Administrative & Program Specialist
(540) 231-4113
tames@vt.edu